Paid Insomnia

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged. It’s not cause I have writers block. It’s cause I have been busy. I went from being jobless and studying to studying, jobfull and sleepless.

I am now a proud member of one of the largest telecommunication corporations in the country. The pay is good. The perks are decent but the work is tough.

My shift starts at 7pm and ends at 4am. By the time I get home its 5.10 cause transport takes ages to come. The reason the shift is so messed up is because I work with the American time. Eastern Standard to be exact. So I follow their work hours. And with day light savings time kicking in work is now from 6pm to 3pm. Which is not that bad since on Friday Nights I head out clubbing right after work.

Work is quite hectic. On normal days once I get home at 4am I can’t seem to sleep. I’ve gotten used to being up. Also all the free coffee helps.  Once i’m asleep at 6 after surfing the web and watching early morning tv I raise myself up from the temporary at 12 and head to class. Then from class I head to work and come back to the same routine. On some days I have enough time to fall asleep. But its just so exhausting to keep up.

I had quite a line of drafts written up. Some that I type at work. It needs to be posted up soon. Plus I need to check kottu. And get some sleep.

See you on the other side.

5 thoughts on “Paid Insomnia

Leave a Reply

