Sunday Morning with Sugar Ray

The Blood flows to my head. My senses kick in. My eyes still blurred, my nose sniffing cinnamon.

I lift my head, the blood made it heavy. Feels like a whirlpool in my head.

My mouth tastes like cigarettes, my neck smells of her. My breath stained of alcohol from last nights… what was it?

Must have been a party. Had to be. Was it a club? Or a house party? Or Garden Drinking?

Who knows, Who cares. Let me just reach for the remote and listen to some Sugar Ray. Maybe then I’ll wake up.

Leave a Reply

